Board of Directors & Advisors

We have assembled a distinguished group of professionals to help guide our work.

Board of Directors

Dr. Oran B. Hesterman, President and CEO

Fair Food Network

Ms. James Ella James
U.S. Postal Service (Retired)

Mr. Rudy Mathelier, New York Clothing Designer and Hip Hop Artist

Mr. Dan Warmels, Certified Public Accountant
Warmels & Comstock

Mr. W. DeWayne Wells, President
Gleaners Community Food Bank of SE Michigan



Karen Aldridge-Eason, Foundation Liaison
State of Michigan Office of Foundation Liaison

Anthony L. Garrett, Public Affairs Strategist
Anthony L. Garrett & Associates

Angela Glover-Blackwell, Founder and CEO
Policy Link

Ray Goldberg, Professor of Agriculture and Business
Harvard Business School

Eugene Kahn, Vice President for Global Sustainability
General Mills Corporation

Anna Lappé, Founder and Author
Small Planet Institute

Frederick L. Kirschenmann, Distinguished Fellow
Iowa State University

Antonio Medina, President
New Mexico Acequia Association

Carlo Petrini, Founder
Slow Food Movement

Ladonna Redmond, President and CEO 
Institute for Community Resource Development

Mark Ritchie, Secretary of State
State of Minnesota

Michael E. Roberts, President
First Nations Development Institute

Paul Saginaw, Founder
Zingerman's Community of Businesses

Gus Schumacher, Former Undersecretary
U.S. Department of Agriculture

Alan Schwartz, Vice Chair
Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP

Nancy Snyderman, MD, Chief Medical Editor
NBC News

Jackie Victor, Founder and Owner
Avalon International Breads

Diana Chapman Walsh, President Emeritus
Wellesley College

Malik Yakini, President
Detroit Black Food Security Network

Link to resource